Spiritual Inspiration

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Greetings

Beware_of_Italics
    Beware_of_Italics

Female
    Number of posts : 363
    Registration date : 2011-03-15

Greetings Empty Greetings

Post  Beware_of_Italics Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:32 am

Or "Howdy!" as we say here in Texas. (We really don't all say that Greetings 451437 ). I wasn't going to do an intro thread, but then decided to anyway.

Where to start? I've lived in Texas my entire life and currently I'm a substitute teacher, for Junior High mostly. My Mom and teenage niece & nephew are the loves of my life! I have two dogs (Maddie Kate Scarlett O'Hara / Lady Isabelle Rosie Cotton) and two elderly cats (Wendy Moira Angela Darling / Tiger Lily). They're all divas, so of course they have their own website. Greetings 9062

Hobbies: Reading, writing, anything Victorian (I was so born into the wrong era), photography, going to Disney World (been there 10 times), making far too many personal websites, working in PhotoShop (when I had it), card making, and watching old movies. I'm also a big fan of Scot's actor Gerry Butler. Greetings 8224 Next to "The Ghost and Mrs. Muir," "Phantom of the Opera" is my favorite movie.

Okay, I think I've babbled enough so I'll end by saying that I've been looking for a website like this for a loooong time now. I'm really glad to have found you.

Kristin
    Violet
    Violet
    Admin

Female
    Number of posts : 24568
    Registration date : 2009-02-15

Greetings Empty Re: Greetings

Post  Violet Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:38 am

Hi Kristin, nice to learn a bit more about you, I had a kitten once called Tiger-Lily Greetings 821538

It's interesting what you say about feeling you were born in the wrong era, that would make an interesting topic as i'm sure others feel that way too.

It sounds like you're a very busy person!

I'm glad you found us too, it's nice to have you here Greetings 821538