Spiritual Inspiration

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

Can anyone recommend please?

loulou7309
    loulou7309

Female
    Number of posts : 24
    Job/hobbies : Being with my Family. Crystals, Angels, Tarot
    Registration date : 2011-08-20

Can anyone recommend please? Empty Can anyone recommend please?

Post  loulou7309 Thu Aug 25, 2011 12:46 am

Since I'm very new to this I was wondering if anyone could recommend a good beginner's guide that I could read to help me make the most of my journey and teach me the basics ie: meditation, visualisation, how to realise my full potential?
    Thanks in advance.
    Violet
    Violet
    Admin

Female
    Number of posts : 24568
    Registration date : 2009-02-15

Can anyone recommend please? Empty Re: Can anyone recommend please?

Post  Violet Thu Aug 25, 2011 1:57 am

I'll have a look round my books here for you but imo the best way to learn is through experience, this is not always possible if you can't find a group to join but if you can get to a spiritualist church they often run groups which explore the basics and sometimes know of other groups.

Our members have shared experiences here which may be useful and there are a few tips around which may also help, I keep planning to write up a basic meditation guide for the forum and will try to get this done in the very near future.Can anyone recommend please? 15910

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly.
    skye

Female
    Number of posts : 1256
    Registration date : 2009-09-06

Post  skye Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:24 am