Spiritual Inspiration

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+3
Rainbow
Raven
Violet
7 posters

First Instincts...

Violet
    Violet
    Admin

Female
    Number of posts : 24568
    Registration date : 2009-02-15

First Instincts... Empty First Instincts...

Post  Violet Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:13 am

about what a person is truly like?
    Some people believe we should trust these instincts but i'm not too good with this and have been fooled by people so many times :blush: but is this because I don't trust my instincts enough or because I don't want to think badly of anyone?

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly.
    Raven
    Raven

Female
    Number of posts : 72
    Job/hobbies : Writing
    Registration date : 2009-05-18

First Instincts... Empty Re: First Instincts...

Post  Raven Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:42 am

I've almost always trusted my instincts and the one time I didn't I found myself in a very unpleasant, dangerous situation so since then, what my instinct says goes!

I think sometimes though it can be easy to mix your instincts up with your perception or what you want something to be. Not exactly ignoring them but not always being able to tell if it's your instincts or yourself projecting your wants and desires.

I find when something is right and it's my instincts telling me it's right, that it feels like whatever it is, is singing to me. Not that I hear anything it's more like something clicks into place and responds to the energy of the object/person/decision/movement and that the energy to me just feels like it's singing.

Don't know if that makes sense, I'm not really good at explaining what's going on inside me in relation to my interaction with energy and all things metaphysical etcetera but that's how I've always thought of it, as singing.
    Rainbow
    Rainbow

Female
    Number of posts : 1292