Spiritual Inspiration

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

Questions about my first two crystals

PiscesNN
    PiscesNN
    Just joined

Female
    Number of posts : 5
    Registration date : 2017-01-13

crystals - Questions about my first two crystals Empty Questions about my first two crystals

Post  PiscesNN Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:54 pm

Hello, this is my first post on this website. About two months ago I purchased a somewhat small black tourmaline stone. It was suggested to me for the use of protection against negative energies. When my black tourmaline was delivered, the person who I bought it from gifted me a small clear quartz crystal. I am very grateful of the gift, but now I have two stones that I don't know much about. I am still very new to the knowledge of crystals, so I have a few questions. 
    1. When my crystals arrived, why did I feel extremely nauseous and dizzy for four days? I was not sick either. This happened instantly upon opening the package.

2. Is there more than one way to clean/charge them? I cleansed them in real sea salt, running water for the clear crystal, on a full moon outside over night, and passing them over a palo santo stick which was also gifted with the clear crystal.  

3. How do I know my crystals are working? I've used the clear crystal for trying to gain clarity about questions I may have, and I use the black tourmaline for protection, as well as to calm me down when experiencing unwanted emotions, but sometimes I'm not sure if they are working.

Thank you for reading!
    Mythoscio
    Mythoscio

Number of posts : 33
    Job/hobbies : Meditation, spirituality, writing, reading, drawing, singing, dancing, blogging & poetry
    Registration date : 2016-10-17

crystals - Questions about my first two crystals Empty Re: Questions about my first two crystals

Post  Mythoscio Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:09 pm

The power of how crystals function,