Spiritual Inspiration

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ?

silverSpice
    silverSpice

Female
    Number of posts : 16
    Registration date : 2015-04-21

Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ? Empty Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ?

Post  silverSpice Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:15 pm

I have been told there is a difference in true dowsing verses 'channeling' with a pendulum. What I have been reading is; true dowsing is from within myself and channeling is from outside influences.  Is anyone familiar with this idea? I have been told I must reach the 'dowsing state' before I can truly be sure I am dowsing and not channeling. While I enjoy 'channeling' - or perhaps 'divining' is a better word, not sure as I'm quite new to this - I want to develop my 6th sense.  Can I direct my pendulum to ignore outside influences, can I ask my guides and angels not to respond so as I may be certain the answers come from within me, and trust to this? (I know perhaps the notion that all responses are always from within maybe be the simple truth anyway)
    Crystal
    Crystal

Female
    Number of posts : 1249
    Job/hobbies : Counsellor - Crystals,Tarot, Reiki and animal healing
    Registration date : 2009-06-20

Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ? Empty Re: Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ?

Post  Crystal Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:56 pm

Well for me true dowsing is searching and finding outside influences such as water or an energy field etc, channelling is rare as so much information usually comes through a better source than the humble pendy is preferred by all.
    silverSpice
    silverSpice

Female

Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ? Empty Re: Pendulum work - true dowsing or 'channeling' ?

Post  silverSpice Thu Apr 23, 2015 5:22 pm