Spiritual Inspiration

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Possible Spirit Animal

Retro7600

Male
    Number of posts : 94
    Job/hobbies : School :P
    Registration date : 2014-12-14

Possible Spirit Animal Empty Possible Spirit Animal

Post  Retro7600 Mon Nov 02, 2015 2:41 am

Recently I have been in the process of trying to discover who my spirit animal is, and I believe I have actually reached some kind of conclusion. Tonight I looked up spirit animals on google, but tried a unique search, to hopefully get unique results. I found a quiz, that prompted me to ground myself prior to the actual event (and I've never done this before, though I've considered it). After grounding myself, it asked me to send thanks to my spirit animal, and then click a randomizer, which I am usually against, as I fear it is only the computer making the result. I asked for the result to be accurate, no matter how strange it could be.
    I then clicked the button, and to my surprise, I simply got "Dog", and his description. I doubted myself, thinking that he couldn't be a dog, as that is so simple that it must apply to almost everybody. I can't deny that I do feel some connection with dogs normally, though I just doubted it.
    Here's the reason that I decided to post this, however. Just as I began to shun the website for giving me "dog", I noticed I got a text message. Just before I opened it, I said, "If you really are a dog, please give me a sign." I then opened the text message, and believe it or not, it was my friend (who I almost never talk to), showing me a picture of her dog that she found (presumably off the street). I was so shocked, as this was almost only 2 seconds after I asked for a sign!
    Even with the massive coincidence, earlier that day my Dad (who is divorced with my Mom, so I only see him on some weekends) bought a dog, and sent me pictures of him as well.